Posted on

Thankful for life…..

Happy Birthday to me, Happy Birthday to me, Happy Birthday to me, Happy Birthday to me!

On this day – my birthday, the 16th day of my thankful month, I am thankful for life & by way of life my parents.  Thirty-six years ago, my parents choose to have me rather than put me up for adoption or abortion.   And there are not enough words to express how thankful I am for that.  So as I celebrate my birthday today, I must express my thankfulness for life and for parents for giving me life.

 

About mamamosquitobites

Part of my success in life is because I place a high value on personal integrity and represent myself in an ethical and respectable manner. I have been described by others as a hardworking, organized, FUN self-starter . In all situations, I lend on being flexibility, honesty and responsibility and bring to the table skills such as efficient time management aptitude, remarkable coordination abilities, strong communication skills and excellent organization proficiency. A believer in working in your community, I volunteer as a Court Appointed Special Advocate (CASA) for Kootenai County, as a Board member of Kootenai County Substance Abuse Council (KCSAC), as a foster mom for the State of Idaho and more. I have recently relocated to the sunny state of Florida and exploring a new life with an empty nest (my amazing and beautiful daughter is off at college), full time mama to my great pups, engaging in a new line of work and having fun meeting new people, enjoying new experiences and looking for Mr. Right!

Leave a comment